Karol Bagh | GS Foundation Course | 29 April, 11:30 AM Call Us
This just in:

State PCS

Daily Updates

Important Facts For Prelims

NITI Aayog Reconstituted

  • 07 Jun 2019
  • 1 min read

Government has approved the reconstitution of National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog.

  • The Prime Minister will serve as the Chairman of Niti Aayog.
  • Vice-Chairman Rajiv Kumar continues in his post along with Permanent members VK Saraswat, Ramesh Chand and VK Paul.
  • The ex-officio members now include Defence Minister, the Home Minister,theFinance Minister and Agriculture Minister.
  • Special invitees to NITI Aayog include Minister of Road, Transport and Highways, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Minister of Railways and Minister of Statistics.
SMS Alerts
Share Page
× Snow