Online Courses (English)
This just in:

State PCS

Daily Updates

Important Facts For Prelims

Booker Prize

  • 16 Oct 2019
  • 1 min read

The Booker Prize 2019 was awarded jointly to Margaret Atwood and Bernardine Evaristo.

  • The Booker rules say the prize must not be divided, but the judges insisted they "couldn't separate" Atwood's ''The Testament'' and ''Girl, Woman, Other'' by Evaristo, who is also the first black woman to win the prestigious award.
  • The Booker Prize is a leading literary award in the English speaking world, which has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over 50 years.
  • It is awarded annually to the best novel of the year written in English and published in the UK or Ireland.

Source: TH

SMS Alerts
Share Page