Online Courses (English)
This just in:

State PCS

Madhya Pradesh State PCS

  • 29 Jun 2022
  • 3 min read
  • Switch Date:  
Madhya Pradesh Switch to Hindi

Important Decisions of the State Council of Ministers Meeting

Why in News?

  • In the meeting of the Council of Ministers held under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on June 28, 2022, along with in-principle approval for the establishment of two new medical colleges in the state, many other important decisions were taken.

Key Point

  • In the meeting of the Council of Ministers, it was approved to increase the fixed annual limit for the Chief Minister's voluntary grant item from Rs 150 crore to Rs 200 crore for the financial year 2022-23 and the coming financial years.
  • The Council of Ministers decided to increase the MLA Area Development Fund Scheme (Capital) from Rs.1.85 crore to Rs.2.50 crore under MLA Fund and from Rs.15 lakh to Rs.50 lakh in MLA Volunteer Grant Scheme.
  • The Council of Ministers has approved 100 MBBS in Budni Tehsil located in Sehore district. In-principle consent was given to set up a medical college with seat admission capacity and 500-bed affiliated hospital, along with setting up a nursing college of 60 seat admission capacity for nursing courses and a paramedical college with 60 seat admission capacity for paramedical courses.
  • Similarly, in order to increase the number of seats of undergraduate courses to set up a new medical college in Ujjain, the Council of Ministers gave in-principle consent.
  • Council of Ministers approves setting up of Rural Technology Park at Morena.
  • On the recommendation of the Kundu Taskforce Committee, the Council of Ministers decided to set up a State Statistical Commission on the lines of the National Statistical Commission. The Kundu Task Force was constituted to submit recommendations for the strengthening of the statistical system in the state. The Commission will be headed by an eminent statistical expert having 20 years of experience in this field. In the Commission, 1 member will be nominated by the State Government and maximum 6 members will be special invitees as subject experts.

 Switch to Hindi
SMS Alerts
Share Page