Online Courses (English)
This just in:

State PCS

State PCS Current Affairs


Kawardha District Hospital got National Quality Assurance Certificate

  • 22 Jun 2022
  • 2 min read

Why in News?

  • Recently, the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare has awarded National Quality Assurance Certificate (NQAS) to Kabirdham District Hospital of Chhattisgarh for providing better treatment and excellent health facilities to the patients.

Key Points

  • With this, Kabirdham has become the 10th district of the state to get the National Quality Certificate. Nine district hospitals of the state - Korba, Jashpur, Raipur, Kanker, Mahasamund, Balodabazar, Mungeli, Narayanpur and Bijapur have already been awarded this certificate by the Government of India.
  • After inspection of 12 different departments of Kawardha District Hospital by the team of Union Health Ministry, the health facilities were found to be in conformity with the national standards. The team inspected OPD, Labor Room, Maternity Ward, Pediatric Ward, SNCU, NRC, Operation Theatre, PP Unit, IPD, Blood Bank, Laboratory and General Administration Department there in the last May.
  • Under the National Health Mission, Chhattisgarh, the process of internal and state level assessment, service delivery audit and patient satisfaction survey of the institution is done after regular training of health workers to provide excellent health service in the state hospitals and provide better treatment to the patients.
  • It is worth mentioning that before awarding the National Quality Assurance Standard certificate, the services and satisfaction level of the district hospital are tested on several parameters by a team of experts from the Union Health Ministry. Only hospitals that meet these stringent standards are issued quality certificates by the Government of India.
SMS Alerts
Share Page