Karol Bagh | GS Foundation Course | 29 April, 11:30 AM Call Us
This just in:

State PCS

State PCS Current Affairs


21st Anniversary of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly

  • 23 Nov 2021
  • 2 min read

Why in News

  • On November 22, 2021, the 21st anniversary of Jharkhand Legislative Assembly was celebrated, in which the Governor of the state Ramesh Bais, Speaker of the Assembly Rabindra Nath Mahto and Chief Minister Hemant Soren attended.

Key Points

  • On this occasion, in the presence of the Governor, Speaker of the Assembly, Chief Minister and Minister of Parliamentary Affairs honored the brave sons of Jharkhand martyred on the border of the country and the policemen who were martyred in the Naxal operation.
  • Apart from this, archers Komolik Bari, Ankita Bhagat and cricketer Indrani Rai were also honored.
  • On this occasion, Vishrampur MLA Ramchandra Chandravanshi was honored with Birsa Munda Outstanding Legislator Award.
  • The outstanding personnel of the Legislative Assembly, the teachers of the Jharkhand State who were honored with the National Award were given shawls, memento citations and honor money.
  • In the anniversary celebrations, the quarterly magazine 'Udaan' of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly was released and the Executive Summary of the Jharkhand State First Student Parliament was released.
  • The martyrs who were given the honor posthumously are Sunil Lakra (Havaldar), Duleshwar Prasad (Constable), Rabindra Kumar (BSF), Kiran Surin (Conservative), Rajesh Kumar, Deputy Commandant (STF), Devendra Kumar Pandit (Havaldar, STF), Hardwar Sah (Rakshasi, Jharkhand Jaguar), Shiv Oraon (SAP).
  • East Singhbhum Deputy Commissioner Suraj Kumar, Ranchi Deputy Commissioner Chhavi Ranjan and Ramgarh Deputy Commissioner Smt. Madhavi Mishra were honored with memento and citation for their excellent work in corona vaccination.
  • The Jharkhand State Legislative Assembly constituted on November 15, 2000, is located in Ranchi city. The Russian hostel of the township is located in the premises. Inder Singh Namdhari was the first Speaker of the Jharkhand Legislative Assembly. The first address in the assembly was given by the first Governor Prabhat Kumar.
SMS Alerts
Share Page
× Snow