Karol Bagh | IAS GS Foundation Course | 29 May, 6 PM Call Us
This just in:

State PCS

State PCS Current Affairs

Uttar Pradesh

Uttar Pradesh to Rename 8 Railway Stations

  • 15 Mar 2024
  • 1 min read

Why in News?

Recently, the Union Ministry of Home Affairs has given its approval to the Uttar Pradesh government's proposal to rename eight railway stations in Amethi district.

Key Points

  • The purpose of this decision is to preserve the cultural identity and heritage of the region.
    • The proposal, forwarded by the government suggests renaming Kasimpur halt as Jais City and renaming several intermediate stations like Jais as Guru Gorakhnath Dham, Bani as Swami Paramhans, Misrauli as Maa Kalikan Dham, Nihalgarh as Maharaja Bijli Pasi, Akbarganj as Maa Ahorwa Bhawani Dham, Warisganj as Amar Shahid Bhale Sultan, and Fursatganj as Tapeshwarnath Dham.
SMS Alerts
Share Page