Online Courses (English)
This just in:

State PCS

State PCS Current Affairs


Eight New Government Colleges

  • 06 Sep 2021
  • 1 min read

Why in News

  • On September 4, 2021, Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami announced the establishment of eight new government colleges in different parts of the state.
    • Also said that seven degree colleges will be upgraded to PG colleges.

Key Points

  • The Chief Minister made these announcements on the occasion of inauguration of Science Block at Government Post Graduate (PG) College, Raipur Maldevta.
  • These new colleges will be opened in Dehradun city, Haridwar city (Bhupatwala), Haldwani city, Gadarpur Udham Singh Nagar, Danyan in Almora, Kaljikhal and Khirsu in Pauri and Deval in Chamoli.
  • Government colleges of Munsiyari (Pithoragarh), Gairsain (Chamoli), Kapkot (Bageshwar), Someshwar, Halduchaud (Nainital), Laksar (Haridwar) and Thalisain (Pauri) will be upgraded to PG colleges.
  • Apart from this, he also announced the construction of a video conferencing hall and modern lecture hall in all the government colleges of the state.
SMS Alerts
Share Page