Study Material | Test Series
Drishti IAS
call1800-121-6260 / 011-47532596
Drishti The Vision Foundation
(A unit of VDK Eduventures Pvt. Ltd.)
prelims Test Series 2019
बेसिक इंग्लिश का दूसरा सत्र (कक्षा प्रारंभ : 22 अक्तूबर, शाम 3:30 से 5:30)
May 06, 2015

Twelve cities namely Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh), Gaya (Bihar), Dwarka (Gujarat), Amritsar (Punjab), Ajmer (Rajasthan), Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu), Vellankani (Tamil Nadu), Puri (Odisha), Varanasi (Uttar Pradesh), Mathura (Uttar Pradesh), Kedarnath (Uttarakhand) and Kamakhya (Assam) have been identified for development under Pilgrimage Rejuvenation and Spirituality Augmentation Drive (PRASAD). 

  • To implement the PRASAD scheme a Mission Directorate has been set up in the Ministry of Tourism. The Budget provision of Rs.15.60 crore has been made in Revised Estimate (RE) 2014-15. 

  • For Development of basic facilities at Vishnupad Temple, Gaya in Bihar under this Scheme first installment of Rs.85.78 lakh has been released.

The Heritage City Development and Augmentation Yojana (HRIDAY) scheme aimed at preserving and revitalizing the soul and unique character of the heritage cities in India, has been approved for the 12 cities under the scheme in the first phase, namely; Amaravati (Andhra Pradesh); Gaya (Bihar); Dwarka (Gujarat), Badami (Karnataka); Puri (Odisha), Amritsar (Punjab); Ajmer (Rajasthan); Kanchipuram (Tamil Nadu); Vellankani (Tamil Nadu); Warangal (Telangana); Varanasi  and Mathura (Uttar Pradesh). 

  • The criterion for selection of these cities is their rich heritage and cultural history. 


Helpline Number : 87501 87501
To Subscribe Newsletter and Get Updates.