Study Material | Test Series
Drishti IAS
call1800-121-6260 / 011-47532596
Drishti The Vision Foundation
(A unit of VDK Eduventures Pvt. Ltd.)
prelims Test Series 2019
बेसिक इंग्लिश का दूसरा सत्र (कक्षा प्रारंभ : 22 अक्तूबर, शाम 3:30 से 5:30)
18 Tourist Destinations under Air Services Agreement with Sri Lanka
Jul 28, 2014

Under existing bilateral agreement between India and Sri Lanka, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Hyderabad, Bangalore, Coimbatore, Madurai and Pune are available as points of calls for the designated carriers of Sri Lanka. Other 18 tourist destinations including Patna, Lucknow, Guwahati, Gaya, Varanasi, Bhubneshwar, Khajuraho, Aurangabad, Goa, Jaipur, Port Blair, Cochin, Thiruvananthapuram, Calicut, Amritsar, Visakhapatnam, Ahmedabad and Tiruchi are also available as points of calls.

The operation of services on international sector depends on the air services agreement between the countries and is based on principles of sovereignty of nations, nationality of carriers and reciprocity in terms of commercial opportunity for the airlines of each side. While the Indian carriers are free to mount services from any point in India including Bhopal to international destinations available under bilateral agreements, foreign airlines can operate only on designated point of call available under bilateral agreement.

Helpline Number : 87501 87501
To Subscribe Newsletter and Get Updates.