State Table Tennis Competition-2021 | 23 Sep 2021

Why in News

  • On September 22, 2021, President of Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association Sharad Shukla informed that the 19th Stage Chhattisgarh State Table Tennis Competition-2021 will be organized by Chhattisgarh Table Tennis Association from 23 to 30 September at Sprayshala Table Tennis Hall located at Budhapara Raipur.

Key Points

  • Sharad Shukla said that on the first day of the competition, on September 23, Under-19 Boys and Girls Single Category Games will be organized.
  • Keeping in mind the Covid-19, the single competition of all the categories will be organized on different days.
  • In the junior boys category of this competition, first seed Rohan Lalwani of Bilaspur and second, third and fourth seeded respectively Karan Malhotra, Pranay Chauhan, Ramji Kumar of Raipur.
  • R. Devanshi of Bilaspur, Ananya Dubey, Sushmita Som and Bhuneshwari of Dhamtari are in the first, second, third and fourth category in the girl's category respectively.
  • The main judges of the competition are International Umpire Vimal Nair and assistant chief judges are International Umpires Abhinav Sharma and Arun Bavaria.