

Chief Minister Shiksha Gaurav Alankaran honored Excellent Teachers

Why In News?

On February 13, 2023, a teacher felicitation ceremony was organized by the State Education Department at Shaheed Vinod Choubey Memorial Auditorium of Dr. Baldev Prasad Mishra Government Higher Secondary School Basantpur under Chief Minister Education Gaurav Alankaran in Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh.

Key points

- 30 teachers from 9 development blocks of Rajnandgaon, Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki and Chhuikhadan-Gandai-Khairagarh districts were honored under Chief Minister Shiksha Gaurav Alankaran at the teacher's felicitation ceremony.
- In this, Gyandeep Award from the year 2022 to teacher LB East Secondary School Buchabota Sunderlal Sahu of Chhuria development block, Madhulika Vishwakarma, teacher of LB East Secondary School Badhera and teacher of Khairagarh development block, Niharika Jha, teacher of LB East Secondary School Sandi, teacher of Rajnandgaon development block. 7 thousand rupees per teacher and citation have been awarded in the form of shawl and respect.
- Along with this, in the year 2022, a total of 27 teachers were felicitated with the Shikshadoot Award, Rs. 5,000 per teacher and a citation, in which a total of Rs 1 lakh 35 thousand has been paid to 27 teachers.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/chief-minister-shiksha-gaurav-alankaran-honored-excellent-teachers