

Bihar's 6 teachers nominated for National Teacher Award 2023

Why in News?

According to the information received from the media on August 9, 2023, 6 teachers have been nominated/selected from Bihar for the National Teacher Award 2023.

Key Points:

- The teachers nominated by the state include Anil Kumar Singh, Head Teacher of Adarsh Balika 10+2 Higher Secondary School at Ramgarh in Kaimur district, Arjun Kumar Saha, a teacher of Utkramrit Middle School at Madhepura in Katihar district, and Dwijendra Kumar, Head Teacher of Middle School Madhuban at Bangahan Bazar in Sitamarhi district.
- Among these teachers nominated by the state, Anil Kumar Singh, Head Teacher of Adarsh Balika 10+2 Higher Secondary School, Ramgarh, Kaimur district, Arjun Kumar Saha, Teacher of Utkramrit Middle School, Madhepura, Katihar district, head teacher, Madhuban Middle School, Bangawan Bazar, Sitamarhi district. Teacher Dwijendra Kumar is included.
- Apart from these, Kumari Guddi, a teacher at Singhia 10+2 High School in Kishanganj district, Sangeeta Kumari, a teacher of 10+2 High School Malmal in Kaluahi of Madhubani district and Umesh Kumar Yadav, headmaster of Hariharpur Middle School in Vaishali district, are included.
- According to the information, 152 teachers from different states have been nominated from all over the country for the National Teacher Award. Out of these, probably 42 teachers are to be selected for the National Award.
- Six nominated teachers of Bihar answered the questions of the 4-member National Jury for the National Teacher Award 2023. The jury members found the nominated teachers to live up to the test of their objective questions.
- The teachers from Bihar also impressed the jury with their innovative ideas for the betterment of education. The teachers also gave their own presentations.



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/bihar-6-teachers-nominated-for-national-teacher-award-2023