

Announcement of Awards of Rajasthani Language, Literature and Culture Academy

Why in News?

On 29 March 2023, **Shivraj Chhangani**, President of Rajasthani Language, Literature and Culture Academy, announced the **Academy Awards and Honors for the year 2022-23.**

Key Points

- In the meeting of the Academy Working Committee, President Shivraj Chhangani informed about the decision based on the recommendations of the judges of various awards.
- Various awards & honours and selected persons-
 - Suryamall Meesan Shikhar Puraskar (Poetry) (Rs. 71,000) Bikaner's senior litterateur Madhu Acharya Ashavadi for his book 'Peed Aadi Pal Baadh'.
 - Ganeshilal Vyas Ustad Poetry Award (51 thousand rupees) Om Naagar, resident of Baran, for his book 'Bapu: Ek Kavi Ki Chitar'.
 - Shivchand Bhartia Prose Award (51 thousand rupees) Kamal Ranga of Bikaner for the book 'Alochana Rai Aabhai Solah Kalawaan'.
 - Muralidhar Vyas Rajasthani Katha Sahitya Puraskar (Rs 51,000) Alwar District Collector and famous writer of Rajasthani and Hindi Dr. Jitendra Kumar Soni for his book 'Bharkhma'.
 - Bavji Chatar Singh Translation Award (Rs 31,000) Rajuram Bijaaraniyan of Lunkaransar for his book 'Jhokdi Khawto Bagat'.
 - Saanwar Daiya Paili Pothi Award (31 thousand rupees) Mohan Puri of Bhilwara for his book 'Achpali Baatan'
 - Jawaharlal Nehru Rajasthani Children's Literature Award (31 thousand rupees) Kiran Badal of Raisinghnagar for her book 'Taabaraan Ri Duniyaan'.
 - Premji Prem Rajasthani Youth Writing Award (Rs 31,000) Devilal Mahiya of Lunkaransar for his book 'Antas Ro Olmo'.
 - Rajasthani Women's Writing Award (Rs 31,000) Dr. Krishna Acharya of Bikaner for his book 'Naahar Sirkhi Naariyaan'.
 - Rawat Saraswat Rajasthani Literary Journalism Award (Rs 31,000) will be given to 'Rajasthali' magazine Shridungargarh.
- Secretary Sharad Kewalia told that Yogesh Vyas, a student of Government Dungar College, Bikaner, who got the first position under the Bhatmal Joshi College Award, received Rs 11,000 for his story 'Gari Needa' and Abhimanyu Singh Inda, a student of Jaynarayan Vyas University and a resident of Falna, who got the second position, will be given a prize of Rs. 7,100 for his satire 'Thanro-Mharo Bhavishya'.
- Arman Nadeem, a student of Government Sardul Higher Secondary School, Bikaner, who got the first position under the Manuj Depawat Award, received Rs 7,100 for his short story 'Khokho ni Hatsi'; and a student of Ekkis Academy for Excellence Gopaalyan & a resident of Mahajan, Kalpana Ranga, who got the second position, will be given a prize of Rs 5,100 for her story 'Kanwalai Man Ri Dungi Peed'.
- They will be Awarded-
 - Rajasthani Language Award (51 thousand rupees) Senior litterateur Dr.
 Chandraprakash Deval (Ajmer)

- Rajasthani Sahitya Samman (51 thousand rupees) Senior writer Dr. Arjun Dev Charan (Jodhpur)
- Rajasthani Culture Award (51 thousand rupees) Brajratan Joshi (Bikaner)
- Rajasthani Pravasi Literary Award (51 thousand rupees) Rambakhsh (Mumbai)
- Academy's Aagivan Samman of Rs 31,000 each will be given to 14 senior litterateurs of the state. These include Nandkishore Sharma (Jaisalmer), Meharchand Dhamu (Parlika, Hanumangarh), Chandkaur Joshi (Jodhpur), Deendayal Ojha (Jaisalmer), Sohandan Charan (Jodhpur), Bhogilal Patidar (Dungarpur), Bhanwarlal Bhramar (Bikaner), Gaurishankar Bhavuk (Talchhapar, Sujangarh), Purushottam Pallav (Udaipur), Shyam Jangid (Chidawa, Jhunjhunu), Gopal Vyas (Bikaner), Mukat Maniraj (Kota), Bishan Matwala (Bikaner), Upendra Anu (Rishabhdev, Udaipur).

