

CM rewarded police officers for their Excellent Services

Why is News?

On August 15, 2023, Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh Bhupesh Baghel awarded Police Medal for Gallantry to 07 officers of the Police Department, Indian Police Medal to 11 officers, Home Guard and Civil Defense to 02 officers in the main function of Independence Day organized at the Police Parade Ground in the capital Raipur. Awarded the Meritorious Service Medal and one the President's Vishisht Seva Medal.

Key Points:

- Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel presented Police Gallantry Medal, Indian Police Medal for Meritorious Service, Home Guard and Civil Defense Meritorious Service Medal, Guru Ghasidas Award, Governor's Award, Rani Subran Kunwar Award, Chief Minister's Award, Veer Narayan Singh Award and Police Officers of Police Department. Awarded to the officers selected for the Director General Award.
- The officers of Chhattisgarh who were awarded the Police Gallantry Medal by the Chief Minister included Reserve Inspector Vaibhav Mishra, Superintendent of Police Dr. Abhishek Pallav, Inspector Ashwani Sinha, Inspector Yashwant Shyam, Assistant Sub-Inspector Usaru Ram Korram, Inspector Uttam Kumar and Assistant Platoon Commander Shaheed Krishnapal Singh Kushwaha. name is included.
- In the ceremony, Inspector General of Police Ajay Kumar Yadav, Inspector General of Police Badri Narayan Meena, Superintendent of Police Jhadu Ram Thakur, Superintendent of Police Pankaj Chandra, Additional Superintendent of Police Anant Kumar Sahu, Inspector Kamleshwar Singh, Company Commander Arjun Singh Thakur, Platoon Commander Harihar Prasad Garg, Platoon Commander Sanjay Kumar Dubey, Head Constable Balbir Singh, Inspector General of Police Sundar Lal Pattilingam were awarded the Indian Police Medal.
- Similarly, Home Guard and Civil Defence Meritorious Service Medal was awarded to Nayak Nagarsena Shashibhushan Soni and Kanhaiyalal Sahu.
- Guru Ghasidas Award was given to Principal Constable Suresh Banjare, Governor's Award Principal
 Constable Anju Singh, Chief Minister's Award Principal Constable Sandeep Deshmukh, Rani
 Subaran Kunwar Award Sub-Inspector Sarita Tiwari, Veer Narayan Singh Award Inspector Surendra
 Kumar Chaturvedi and Director General of Police Award Sub Inspector Nita Rajput.



PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/cm-rewarded-police-officers-for-their-excellent-services

