

20 Teachers of Bihar received State Teacher's Award

Why In News?

On September 5, 2023, Education Minister of Bihar, Prof. Chandrashekhar presented State Teacher's Awards to 20 government teachers in Patna. Seven women teachers are among the 20 government teachers selected for the State Teacher's Award.

Key Points:

- This felicitation ceremony was held at Shri Krishna Memorial Hall, Patna, in which the teachers were given a check of Rs 15,000, costumes and mementos as prizes.
- During the felicitation ceremony, the District Education Officers of the first three districts who deposited the maximum amount in the Director of Primary Education Teacher Welfare Fund were rewarded.
- Poonam Sinha, principal of Government Girls Higher Secondary School of Patna district, Subir Banerjee, principal of Government Deaf-Mute Boys School and primary school teacher Neetu Shahi were honored.
- Apart from this, Arjun Kumar Saha of Katihar, Sangeeta Kumari of Malmal High School, Madhubani and Umesh Kumar Yadav, teacher of Middle School, Hariharpur, Vaishali have also been honoured.



