

Speaker constituted 19 Committees

Why in News?

On 18 April 2023, Rajasthan Legislative Assembly Speaker Dr. C.P. Joshi constituted 19 committees under the Rules of Procedure and Conduct of Business of the Rajasthan Legislative Assembly.

Key Points

- Principal Secretary of Vidhan Sabha Mahavir Prasad Sharma told that Rajendra Rathore, Estimates Committee (A), Rajendra Pareek, Estimates Committee (B), Dayaram Parmar and Govind Singh Dotasara have been appointed as the chairman of the State Undertaking Committee 2023-24.
- The term of these committees will be till 31 March 2024 or till the end of the term of the 15th Legislative Assembly.
- Members of Public Accounts Committee Rajendra Rathore (Chairman), Parasram Mordia, Mevaram Jain, Gurmeet Singh Kunnar, Gopal Lal Meena, Rohit Bauhra, Ms. Divya Maderna, Jagdish Chandra, Kalicharan Saraf, Vasudev Devnani, Madan Dilawar, Gyanchand Parakh, Sanyam Lodha, Mahadev Singh.
- Rajendra Pareek (Chairman), Bharosi Lal, Harish Chandra Meena, Panachand Meghwal, Johari Lal Meena, Sudarshan Singh Rawat, Bidhuri Rajendra Singh, Jogeshwar Garg, Mrs. Chandrakanta Meghwal, Abhinesh Mehrishi, Chandrabhan Singh Akya, Surendra Singh Rathore, Rajkumar Gaur, Ramkesh as members in Estimates Committee 'A'.
- The members of Estimate Committee 'B' include Dayaram Parmar (Chairman), Babulal (Kathumar), Padmaram, Smt. Safia Zuber, Daghnish Abrar, Lakhan Singh, Pratap Singh, Narpat Singh Rajvi, Pushpendra Singh, Satish Poonia, Baljit Yadav.
- The members of the State Undertaking Committee include Govind Singh Dotasara (Chairman), Madan Prajapat, Smt. Nirmala Sahariya, Ruparam (Jaisalmer), Virender Singh, Ramlal Sharma, Nirmal Kumawat, Vital Shankar Awasthi, Rampratap Kasaniya, Kanti Prasad, Laxman Meena are included.
- Rules Committee: President Dr. C.P. Joshi (Ex-officio Chairman), Smt. Vasundhara Raje, Kailash Chandra Meghwal, Parasram Mordia, Bharat Singh Kundanpur, Rakesh Pareek, Aminuddin Kagzi, Dharmanarayan Joshi, Sanyam Lodha.
- Ethics Committee: Dipendra Singh (Chairman), Smt. Vasundhara Raje, Sachin Pilot, Mrs. Suryakanta Vyas, Sandeep Sharma, Pabbaram, Raghu Sharma, Harish Chowdhary.
- Committee on Local Bodies and Panchayati Raj Institutions: Dr. Rajkumar Sharma (Chairman), Amit Chachan, Ramlal Meena, Prithviraj, Harendra Ninama, Subhash Poonia, Biharilal, Balwan Poonia, Suresh Tak, Rajkumar Rot, Rafiq Khan, Narayan Singh Deval, Manjit Dharmapal Chowdhary, Anil Kumar Sharma.
- **Empowered Committee:** J.P. Chandelia (Chairman), Ms. Rita Chowdhary, Smt. Ganga Devi, Prashant Bairwa, Vijaypal Mirdha, Ved Prakash Solanki, Sandeep Kumar, Ramswaroop Lamba, Sumit Godara, Alok Beniwal, Smt. Krishna Poonia.
- Petition Committee: Arjun Lal Jingar (Chairman), Girraj Singh, Gajraj Khatana, Mukesh Kumar Bhakar, Narendra Nagar, Ashok Dogra, Ramprasad, Omprakash Hudla, Deepchand, Chhagan Singh.
- Committee on Government Assurances: Gurmeet Singh Kunnar (Chairman), Suresh Modi, Indraj Singh Gurjar, Sandeep Sharma, Gopal Lal Sharma, Pukhraj, Babulal Nagar, Alok Beniwal.
- Committee on Environment: Mrs. Manju Devi (Chairman), Kishnaram Vishnoi, Mahendra
 Bishnoi, Rakesh Pareek, Ganesh Ghoghara, Babulal (Jhadol), Hamir Singh Bhayal, Khushveer Singh,

Hakam Ali Khan.

- Library Committee: Ramnarayan Meena (Chairman), Ramnivas Gavadia, Govind Prasad, Ms. Siddhi Kumari, Joram Kumawat, Dharmanarayan Joshi, Sanjay Sharma.
- Committee on Welfare of Women and Children: Smt. Anita Bhadel (Chairperson), Smt. Nirmala Sahariya, Smt. Meena Kanwar, Smt. Manisha Panwar, Smt. Gayatri Trivedi, Smt. Preeti Gajendra Singh Shaktawat, Smt. Suryakanta Vyas, Smt. Shobharani Kushwaha, Smt. Kalpana Devi, Smt. Deepti Kiran Maheshwari.
- Committee on Welfare of Backward Classes: Jitendra Singh (Chairman), Gajraj Khatana, Chetan Singh Chowdhary, Ramniwas Gavadia, Shankar Singh Rawat, Suresh Singh Rawat, Kanhaiya Lal, Mohan Ram Chowdhary, Jabbar Singh Sankhla, Girdhari Lal, Narayan Beniwal, Joginder Singh Awana.
- Scheduled Tribe Welfare Committee: Nagaraj (Chairman), Smt. Indra, Ganesh Ghoghra, Ramlal Meena, Phool Singh Meena, Samaram Garasia, Kailash Chandra Meena, Gopichand Meena (Aaspur), Pratap Lal Bhil (Gameti), Smt. Ramila Khadia.
- Scheduled Castes Welfare Committee: Ashok (Khandar) (Chairman), Smt. Ganga Devi, Amar Singh, Hiraram, Manoj Kumar, Jagsi Ram, Balveer Singh Luthra, Smt. Shobha Chauhan, Smt. Santosh, Kaluram, Smt. Indira Devi.
- Committee on Welfare of Minorities: Amin Khan (Chairman), Aminuddin Kagzi, Wajib Ali, Dharmendra Kumar, Ruparam (Makrana), Gurdeep Singh, Hakam Ali Khan.
- Question and Reference Committee: Vinod Kumar (Chairman), Khiladi Lal Bairwa, Girraj Singh, Indraj Singh Gurjar, Puraram Chaudhary, Amritlal Meena, Ashok Lahoti, Gopal Lal Sharma.
- Committee on Subordinate Legislation: Narendra Budhania (Chairman), Ved Prakash Solanki, Kishnaram Vishnoi, Gopi Chand Meena (Jahajpur), Avinash, Lalit Kumar Ostwal, Manjit Dharmapal Chowdhary, Ms. Rita Chowdhary, Suresh Modi.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/speaker-constituted-19-committees