

24 Litterateurs selected for Official Language Award by the Government of Bihar

Why in News?

According to the information received from the media on July 18, 2023, the Bihar government has announced the Rajbhasha Awards, in which 24 litterateurs awarded Hindi Seva Samman for 2020-21 and 2021-22 will be honoured on July 31 at the Convention Building in Patna.

Key Points:

- An amount ranging from 50 thousand to 3 lakh rupees in cash will be given to the selected litterateurs.
- Selected litterateurs for 2020-21:
- Vishwanath Prasad Tiwari has been selected for Dr. Rajendra Prasad Shikhar Samman. He will be given a prize of three lakh rupees.
- Dr. Ashok Kumar has been selected for the BR Ambedkar Award. He will be given a cash prize of Rs 2.5 lakh.
- Jannayak Karpoori Thakur Samman to Mrinal Pandey, BP Mandal Award to Sushila Takbhare, Nagarjuna Award to poet Satyanarayan, Ramdhari Singh Dinkar Award to Ramshrestha Dewan and Phanishwarnath Renu Award to Prof. Jabir Hussain will be given. All of them will be given Rs 2 lakh as cash prize.
- Mahadevi Verma Award to Dr. Poonam Singh, Babu Ganga Sharan Singh Award to Dr. K. Banerjee, Vidyakar Kavi Award to Dakshina Bharat Hindi Prasar Prachar Sabha, Vidyapati Award to Geeta Shri, Mohan Lal Mahto Viyogi Award to Dr. Rakesh Kumar Sinha Ravi, Bhikhari Thakur Award to Bhagwati Prasad Dwivedi, Dr. Grierson Award to Dr. Chhaya Sinha and Dr. Kamil Bulke Award to Anant Vijay. All of them will be given Rs 50,000 as cash prize.
- Selected litterateurs for 2021-22:
- Madhusudan Anand has been selected for the Dr. Rajendra Prasad Shikhar Samman. He will be given a cash prize of Rs 3 lakh.
- Balaram has been selected for the Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar Award. He will be given Rs 2.5 lakh as the prize.
- Jannayak Karpoori Thakur Award will be given to Dr. Chandra Shikha, BP Mandal Award to Dr. Irshad Kamil, Nagarjuna Award to Bhola Pandit Pranayai, Ramdhari Singh Dinkar Samman to Anirudh Sinha and Phanishwarnath Renu Award to Dr. Shahnaz Fatmi. They will be given two lakh rupees in cash.
- Mahadevi Verma Award will be given to Dr. Bhawna and Babu Ganga Sharan Singh Award to Dr. Gurmeet Singh. They will be given Rs 50,000 in cash.