

## **Police Alankaran Samaroh**

## Why In News?

 On April 26, 2022, Haryana Governor Bandaru Dattatreya honored 92 officers and employees of Haryana Police with President's Police Medal and Police Medal during the police decoration ceremony held at Indradhanush Auditorium, Panchkula.

## **Key Points**

- The Governor gave these medals to the police officers and employees who have rendered excellent service during the last four years.
- Of these, 11 officers and employees of Haryana Police were decorated with the President's Police
  Medal for distinguished services and 81 others with Police Medal for meritorious services.
- DGP (Retd) Dr. B.K. Sinha, ADGP (Administration & IT) Haryana Dr. Arshinder Singh Chawla, ADGP Navdeep Singh Virk, ADGP (Retd) Anil Kumar Rao, ADGP (Law and Order) Sandeep Khirwar, DIG Dr. Arun Singh, Inspector (Retd) Lakhwinder Singh, Inspector (Retd) Gurmeet Singh, Inspectors Ramkumar and Pramod Chand and Sub-Inspector Subhash Chandra.
- IGP Security Saurabh Singh, IGP (Retd) Bharti Arora, Superintendent of Police Vikas Dhankhar, DIG Krishna Murari, Shiv Charan and Balwan Singh, Superintendent of Police (Retd) Ombir Singh, SP Manbir Singh, Raj Kumar, Sumer Singh, DCP for meritorious services Mukesh Malhotra, SP (Retd) Krishan Kumar, DCP Jaibir Singh and Ravinder Kumar, DSP Rajiv Kumar, Veer Singh, Gurmel Singh, Om Prakash, Ram Kumar, Angrej Singh, Baljit Singh, Naresh Yadav and Narendra Kumar were decorated with police medals.
- Similarly, Inspectors Deepak Singh, Shravan Kumar, Vikas, Anil Kumar, Lali Vargish, Ramlal, Arvind Kumar, Jaldhir Singh, Ramesh Kumar (retired), Nayan Pal, Prakash Chand, Rajpal, Ravinder Singh, Nihal Singh, Ram Kumar and Karan Singh (Retd) received Police Medals for meritorious services.
- Apart from these, the sub-inspectors who were awarded Police Medals include Satya Dev (Retd), Ram Kishan, Satyawan, Varinder Kumar, Rakesh Mani, Jagdish Prasad, Maha Singh (Retd), Arun Deswal, Suresh Kumar, Harish Kumar, Dr. Ashok Kumar, Ravindra Kumar, Ravinder Kumar, Suman Kumar, Ashok Kumar, Ramesh Kumar, Ram Pal, Parveen Kumar, Mahendra Singh (ORP/SI) and Kulwinder Kaur.
- Similarly E-SI Ram Pratap, Suresh Kumar, Rakesh Kumar, Satpal, Ramesh Chand, Meena Sharma, Sushila Kaushik, Ranveer Kaur, Anuradha, Hardev Singh (Retd) and Joginder Singh were decorated with Police Medals.
- Assistant Sub Inspectors (ASI) Virender Singh, Karambir Singh, Rajesh Kumar, Manoj Kumar, Parveen Kumar, Joginder Singh, Amit Kumar, Deepak Kumar, Didar Singh, Ramphal (EASI) and Shiv Kumar (EASI) were also decorated with Police Medals.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/police-alankaran-samaroh