

New Chairperson of Lokpal

Source: TH

Recently, the former **Supreme Court Justice Ajay Manikrao Khanwilkar was appointed** as the **chairperson of Lokpal.** This came nearly two years after the post was vacant.

- The chairperson and members of the Lokpal are appointed by the President after obtaining the recommendations of a Selection Committee having the Prime Minister as its chairperson.
- Apart from a chairperson, the Lokpal can have eight members, four judicial and four non-judicial.





Read More: Lokpal and Lokayukta