## State Decoration Award, 2021

## Why in news

On November 1, 2021, the Governor of Chhattisgarh Ms. Anusuiya Uike, on the occasion of State Foundation Day, organized at the Science College Ground in the capital Raipur, at the closing ceremony of the state decoration and Rajyotsava to various personalities of Chhattisgarh for their achievements and honored with state decoration awards for contributing to the development of the state.

## **Key Points**

- This time 31 personalities who have done excellent work in different disciplines were honoured.
- The names of the eminent personalities who have been awarded the state decoration awards are as follows-
- Provided by Tribal Welfare Department
  - Shaheed Veernarayan Singh Award Janki Prasad Pulast (District- Bilaspur)
  - Guru Ghasidas Samman Puranik Lal Chelak (District- Durg)
  - Haji Hasan Ali Samman Janab Raunak Jamal (District- Durg)
  - Bhanwar Singh Porte Award Jango Raitar Social Welfare Committee Chhattisgarh
- Provided by Home (Police) Department
  - Pandit Lakhan Lal Mishra Award Kundanlal Gaur (District- Durg)
- Provided by General Administration Department
  - Yeti Yatanlal Samman Ramakrishna Mission Ashram Narayanpur
  - Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla Award Ms. Vidya Rajput (District- Raipur)
  - Maharaja Agrasen Ms. K.M. Naidu (District- Bastar)
- Provided by Department of Sports and Youth Welfare
  - Gundhoor Samman Kumari Rohini Sahu (District- Bilaspur)
- Provided by Department of Women and Child Development

Minimata Samman - Dr. Ms. Kalpana Deshmukh (District- Durg)
Provided by Cooperative Department

Thakur Pyarelal Samman - Chhattisgarh State Cooperative Bank Limited, Raipur
Provided by Department of Agriculture

Dr. Khubchand Baghel Award - Mukesh Chaudhary (District- Raigarh)
Provided by Social Welfare Department

• **Danveer Bhamashah Samman -** Bhavani Saw Ramlal Saw Dharmada Trust Gandhiward (District- Mungeli)

- Provided by Department of Fisheries
  - Smt. Bilasa Bai Canvteen Fisheries Development Award Anil Kumar Sahu (Dist. Durg)

- Provided by Department of Higher Education
- Sanskrit Bhasha Samman Dr. Toyanidhi Vaishnav (District- Raipur)
- Provided by Department of Labor
  - Maharaja Ramanuj Pratap Singhdev Samman Prasenjit Saha, V. Janardhan Rao,
  - Ramlal and Deepak Kumar Pandit (NTPC Thermal Power Station Jamnipali Korba)
- Provided by Department of Village Industries
  - **Bisahu Das Mahant Award for the year 2018-19 -** Sunil Kumar and Rajaram Devangan (District- Janjgir-Champa)
  - **Bisahu Das Mahant Award for the year 2019-20 -** Tukaram Devangan and Shriram Devangan (District- Janjgir-Champa)
  - **Rajarajeshwari Karunamata Handloom Incentive Award -** Rajesh Kumar Devangan and Tikaram Devangan (District- Balodabazar Bhatapara)
- provided by health department
  - Dhanwantri Samman Dr. K.B Srinivasa Rao (District- Raipur)
- Provided by Public Relations Department
  - **Chandulal Chandrakar Memorial Journalism Award -** Anbu Sharma (Print Media Hindi) (District- Dantewada) and Anshuman Sharma (Electronic Media Hindi)
  - Madhukar Kher Memorial Journalism Award Tikeshwar Patel (Print Media English) (District- Raipur)
  - Pt. Madhavrao Sapre National Creativity Award Mrinal Pandey (Tikamgarh, Madhya Pradesh)
- Provided by Law and Legislative Department
  - **Barrister Thakur Chhedilal Samman** Thakur Bhupendra Pratap Singh (District-Balodabazar) and Kumari Shamim Rehman (District- Raipur)
- Provided by Department of Culture
  - Pt. Sunderlal Sharma Award Nandkishore Tiwari (District- Bilaspur)
  - **Chakradhar Samman** Prabhanjay Chaturvedi (District- Durg) and Sunil Tiwari (District-Raipur)
  - **Dau Mandraji Samman -** Kashiram Sahu (District- Bilaspur) and Rekha Dewar (District-Mungeli)
  - **Devdas Banjare Memorial Award-** Hriday Prakash Anant (District- Janjgir-Champa) and Amoldas Tandon (District- Durg) (for the year 2021)
  - Devdas Smriti Panthi Dance Award Gaukaran Das Baghel (District- Durg)
  - Kishore Sahu Award Manmohan Singh Thakur (District- Raipur)
  - Kishore Sahu National Award Apoorva Badgaiyya (Mumbai)

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/state-decoration-award-2021