

Uttar Pradesh Hindi Sansthan Announces Awards for the year 2021

Why In News?

On August 2, 2022, the honor and award of Uttar Pradesh Hindi Sansthan for the year 2021 was announced. The names of the scholars were selected unanimously in the meeting chaired by the working president of the institute, Dr. Sadanand Prasad Gupta.

Key Points

- The Institute's highest honor 'Bharat Bharati' was given to Dr. Ramanath Tripathi, former Professor of Hindi Department of Delhi University. The honor amount given under Bharat Bharati Samman is Rs 8 lakh. In the honor list, Dr. O.P. from Lucknow. The names of 18 litterateurs including Mishra and Hriday Narayan Dixit are included.
- Lohia Sahitya Samman from Dehradun (Uttarakhand) to Buddhinath Mishra of Dehradun (Uttarakhand), Hindi Gaurav Samman to Dr. Giriraj Sharan Aggarwal from Gurugram (Haryana), Dr. Vishwas Kisan of Nandurbar (Maharashtra) in the category of award of Rs. Mahatma Gandhi Sahitya Samman to Patil, Dr. Ramsharan Gaur of Gautam Budh Nagar (Uttar Pradesh) to Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay Sahitya Samman, Dr. Om Prakash Mishra of Lucknow to Avanti Bai Sahitya Samman, Hriday Narayan Dixit of Lucknow to Atal Bihari Vajpayee Award. has been selected for.
- A sum of Rs. 2.5 lakh is given by the institute for the Sahitya Bhushan Samman. The following litterateurs have been selected for this honour:
 - · Hitesh Kumar Sharma, Bijnor, U.P
 - · Dr. Raghuvir Singh Arvind, Aligarh, U.P.
 - o Dr. Preeti Srivastava Kabir, Lucknow, U.P.
 - Kishan Swarup, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
 - Dr. Umashankar Shukla Shitikanth, Lucknow
 - Dr. Natasha Arora, Noida,
 - Jai Prakash Sharma Janakavi Prakash, Prayagraj, U.P.
 - o Dr. Ashok Kumar Sharma, Lucknow, U.P.
 - o Dr. Dayanidhi Mishra, Varanasi, U.P.
 - Dr. Sabhapati Mishra, Prayagraj, U.P.
 - Dr. Pramod Kumar Agarwal, Jhansi, U.P.
 - Shivanand Singh Aide, Meerut, U.P.
 - o Dr. Naresh Mishra, Rohtak, Haryana
 - o Dr. Rupsingh Chandel, Dharuhera, Haryana
 - o Dr. Sushil Sarit, Agra, U.P.
 - Shachi Mishra, Pune, Maharashtra
 - · Vijayshankar Mishra Bhaskar, Sultanpur, U.P
 - Girish Pankaj, Raipur, Chhattisgarh
 - · Shivdayal, Patna, Bihar
 - o Dr. Neerja Madhav, Varanasi, U.P.
- Prizes with a prize money of Rs 2.5 lakh
 - · Lokbhushan- Dr. Mahendra Bhanawat, Udaipur, Rajasthan
 - Kalabhushan- Dr. Hriday Gupta, Kanpur, U.P.
 - Vidya Bhushan Vijay Chittori, Prayagraj, U.P.

- · Patrakarita Bhushan Balbir Punj, Noida, U.P
- Videshi Indian Hindi Bhushan Dr. Nalini Balbir, Paris (France)
- · Hindi Videsh Prasar Kalpana Lalji, Mauritius
- Bal Sahitya Bharati Samman- Dr. Fakir Chand Shukla, Ludhiana (Punjab)
- o Dr. Dinesh Pathak Shashi, Mathura, U.P.
- Madhulimaye Sahitya Samman- Dr. Vikram Singh, Agra, U.P
- Pt. Shrinarayan Chaturvedi Sahitya Samman Ashwani Kumar Dubey, Indore, Madhya Pradesh
- Vidhi Bhushan Samman- Sudha Awasthi, Prayagraj, U.P.

Sohardra Samman: (Amount Rs 2.50 lakh)

- Muhiuddin Hasan Suhail Kakorvi, Lucknow (Urdu)
- Dr. R. Lakshminarayana, Bengaluru, Karnataka (Kannada)
- Kranti Kanate, Vadodara, Gujarat (Gujarati)
- Dr. Veena Gupta, Jammu (Dogri)
- s. Ananthakrishnan (Tamil)
- o Dr. Yama Lakshmanacharyalu, Hyderabad, Telangana (Telugu)
- Mohan Sapra, Jalandhar, Punjab (Punjabi)
- · Ramakrishna Vinayak Sahasrabuddhe, Nagpur, Maharashtra (Marathi)
- Professor K. S. Somnathan Nair, (Malayalam)
- Dr. Hazarimayum Ibayyama Devi (Manipuri)
- Dr. Murarilal Agarwal, Ghaziabad, (Sanskrit)
- Raghu Mishra, Rourkela, Odisha, (Odia)
- o Dr. Tulsi Devi, Firozabad, U. Q. (Sindhi)

Prize of one lakh rupees

- Madan Mohan Malviya University Level Honour
- o Dr. Yogendra Pratap Singh, Lucknow
- Dr. Pratyush Dubey, Gorakhpur

Apart from the honour, nominated prizes worth Rs 75,000 have also been announced on 35 books published in the year 2021-

- 34 books have been selected for the Swarna Awards with a prize money of Rs 40,000.
- Harivansh Rai Bachchan's Young Lyricist Samman has been given to Rahul Dwivedi of Lucknow.
- Pt. Badri Prasad Shinglu Smriti Samman has been given to Rajni Gupta of Lucknow.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/uttar-pradesh-hindi-sansthan-announces-awards-for-the-year-2021