

52 teachers will be honoured with State Teacher Award

Why is News?

According to the information given by the Public Relations Department of Chhattisgarh on September 3, 2023, 52 teachers will be honored in the state level teacher honor ceremony on the occasion of Teacher's Day. Out of these, 48 teachers will be honored with State Teacher's Honor and 4 teachers will be honored with Memorial Award in the name of great litterateurs of the state.

Key Points:

- On the occasion of Teacher's Day, a state-level teacher honour ceremony will be organized in the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan on September 05, 2023, under the chief hospitality of Governor Vishwabhushan Harichandan. Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel will preside over this function.
- In the ceremony, each of the 48 teachers selected for the State Teacher Award will be given an amount of Rs 21,000 each and a citation. Apart from this, Rs 50,000 each and a citation will be given to each teacher who is honoured with the award given in the memory of the great personalities of the state.
- Teachers to be honoured with State Memorial Award
 - Dr. Padumlal Punnalal Bakshi Memorial Award: Head Reader Mamta Ahar (District Raipur)
 - Dr. Mukutdhar Pandey Memorial Award: Headmaster Madhu Tiwari (District Kondagaon)
 - Dr. Baldev Prasad Mishra Memorial Award: Lecturer Rashmi Verma (District Raigarh)
 - Shri Gajanan Madhav Muktibodh Memorial Award: Teacher LB Indira Chandravanshi (District Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai)
- Teachers to be honored with State Teacher Award-2022-
- Teacher LB Krishnapal Rana and Teacher LB Rukhmani Sahu (District Kanker)
- Assistant teacher LB Devendra Kumar Dewangan and Principal reader Brajeshwari Raote (District Narayanpur)
- Teacher Mahesh Kumar Sethia and Lecturer Ramesh Kumar Upadhyay (District Jagdalpur)
- Assistant teacher LB Khemlal Sinha and upper class teacher Usha Bhuarya (District Dantewada)
- Assistant Teacher LB Shravan Kumar Yadav and Assistant Teacher LB Pushpalata Sahu (District Balod)
- Assistant Teacher LB Tuleshwar Kumar Sen and Teacher LB Parul Chaturvedi (District Rajnandgaon)
- Principal Reader Yashwant Kumar Patel and Teacher LB Ms. K. Sharda (District Durg)
- Teacher Yaksh Chandrakar and Head Reader Shiv Kumar Banjare (District Kabirdham)
- Teacher LB Jyoti Banafar and Lecturer LB Sushma Shukla Sharma (District Bemetara)
- Lecturer LB Anil Kumar Pradhan and Assistant Teacher LB Dolamani Sahu (District Mahasamund)
- Assistant Teacher LB Santosh Kumar Tarak and Assistant Teacher LB Latabela Mongenre (District Gariaband)
- Assistant Teacher LB Uttam Kumar Dewangan and Assistant Teacher LB Dr. Gopa Sharma (District Raipur)
- Lecturer LB Rajuram Sahu and Assistant Teacher LB Dinabandhu Sinha (District Dhamtari)
- Assistant teacher LB Vinod Kumar Dadsena and head teacher Asha Sahu (District Balodabazar-Bhatapara)
- Assistant Teacher LB Rajesh Kumar Suryavanshi and Lecturer LB Anurag Tiwari (District Janjgir-

Champa)

- Lecturer LB Bhojram Patel and Assistant Teacher LB Santosh Kumar Patel (District Raigarh)
- Lecturer LB Sushil Kumar Patel and Assistant Teacher LB Ramdhan Patel (District Bilaspur)
- Assistant Teacher LB Aditi Sharma and Assistant Teacher LB Bhishma Prasad Tripathi (District Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi)
- Assistant Teacher LB Gokul Prasad Marble and Teacher Mukund Keshav Upadhyay (District Korba)
- Assistant Teacher LB Pushpendra Kumar Kaushik and Assistant Teacher LB Meera Dewangan (District Sakti)
- Assistant Teacher LB Rudra Pratap Singh Rana and Lecturer Incharge Principal Dr. Vinod Pandey (District Korea)
- Lecturer Nisha Singh and Assistant Teacher LB Dinesh Kumar Sahu (District Surajpur)
- Lecturer Anamika Chakraborty and Lecturer LB Anchal Kumar Sinha (District Surguja)
- Lecturer Incharge Principal Babulal Lahare and Assistant Teacher LB Ramesh Kumar Saket (District Balrampur)

