

20 teachers selected for State Education Award

Why is News?

On August 30, 2023, Bihar State Education Department has selected 20 teachers from the state for the State Teacher Award.

Key Points:

- Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will honour selected teachers in Patna on September 5, Teachers' Day.
- Teachers selected for the State Teacher Award-
- Arjun Saha (Higher Secondary School, Katihar), Umesh Kumar Yaday (Government Middle School Harihpur, Vaishali), Rajeev Kumar (Higher Secondary School Mohania Kaimur), Manish Kumar (Buxar Plus Two School Simri), Kaushal Kishore (Aurangabad Middle School Basdiha), Prithvi Singh (Vaishali), Shafuzman (Higher Secondary School Jahangirpur), Sanjay Kumar (Rohtas Dehri Middle School Shivganj), Sanjay Kumar Poddar (Ruchiyahi Higher Secondary School, Begusarai), Vaidyanath Rajak (Primary School Maldaha, Samastipur), Suresh Kumar Singh (Urdu Middle School, Bagahi, Bhojpur), Anil Kumar (RPCJS School), Anoop Niranjan (Bubna Higher Secondary School, Samastipur), Subir Banerjee (Deaf Girls' School, Patna).
- Teachers selected for State Teacher Award-
- Sangeeta (High School, Malmal Madhubani), Pushpa Kumari (Middle School Laxmisagar Darbhanga), Poonam (Rohtas Girls Higher Secondary School), Dr. Poonam Sinha (Govt. Girls Higher Secondary School, Patna), Neetu Shahi (Primary School Patna), Priyanka Kumari (Galaitol Middle School, Sitamarhi), Swarnalata (Girls Middle School, Ahmedabad, Katihar).

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/teachers-selected-for-state-education-award