

Rajasthan Sahitya Academy, Udaipur announced the outstanding awards for the years 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22

Why in News?

On July 24, 2023, Rajasthan Sahitya Akademi, Udaipur, an autonomous institution established by the Government of Rajasthan to encourage, honour and promote the literature of the province, announced the outstanding awards for the years 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22.

Key Points:

- These awards have been announced after the approval in the meeting of the Academy Executive chaired by Academy President Dr. Dularam Saharan.
- It is worth mentioning that Chief Minister and Finance Minister Ashok Gehlot and Art, Literature and Culture Minister Dr. BD Kalla had given approval on the demand of Dr. Dularam Saharan, the youth president of the Academy, who took over the charge last August itself, to give the outstanding awards for the period without a chairman. After that approval, applications have been invited in the prescribed procedure and the said awards have been declared after evaluating the entries received.
- This is the first time in the academic history of the country that any academy has announced the
 outstanding awards of the previous years after the approval of the government, otherwise, the
 awards of the period remained pending without a chairman.
- Under these awards by Rajasthan Sahitya Academy, along with the symbol, a fixed amount is also
 given to the respected litterateur.
- Under the existing provisions of the Academy, Rs 75 thousand each is given for Meera Award, Sudhindra Award, Rangeya Raghav Award, Devraj Upadhyay Award, Kanhaiyalal Sahal Award, Devilal Samar Award, Shambhu Dayal Saxena Award and Rs 21 thousand for Pratham Kriti Sumnesh Joshi Award.
- Academy President Dr. Dularam Saharan said that these awards will be presented by organizing a grand ceremony in the month of August itself.

Awards for the year 2019-20				
Awards	Recipients	Work		
Meera Award	Govind Mathur (Jaipur)	Mud kar Dekhta hai Jeeva (Poetry)		
Sudhindra Award	Bhanu Bharvi (Jaipur)	'Rang ab Wo Rang Nahi' (Poetry		
Rangeya Raghav Award	Sandeep Mile (Village Posani- Sikar)	'Kokilashastra' (Prose Fiction)		
Devaraj Upadhyay Award	Sadashiv Shrotriya (Udaipur)	"Kavita ka Parshva' (Criticism)		
Kanhaiyalal Sahal Award	Om Nagar (Anta-Bara)	'Nib ke Chire se'(Diary)		
Devilal Samar Award	Ashok Rahi (Jaipur)	'Vishnu Gupta Chanakya aur Ravana meet Gaya' (drama)		
Sumnesh Joshi Award	Madhav Rathod (Jodhpur)	'Marx me Manu Dhoondhti' ' (Story)		
Shambhudayal Saxena Award	Pankaj Veerwal Kishore (Salambur)	(Children's Literature)		



Awards for the year 2020-21			
Awards	Recipients	Work	
Meera Award	Dr R D Saini (Jaipur)	'Priya Olive'(Prose)	
Sudhindra Award	Ghulam Mohiuddin Mah (Bikaner)	'Aatshe-Kalbo-Jigar' (Ghazal Poetr	

Rangeya Raghav Award	Reena Menaria (Udaipur)	'Banaas Paar'(Prose Fiction)
Devaraj Upadhyay Awar	Madhav Nagda (Lalmadadi- Nathdwara)	'Samkalin Hindi Laghukatha aur Aa ka Yatharth' (Criticism)
Kanhaiyalal Sahal Award	Uma (Jaipur)	'Kissagoi' (Miscellaneous)
Devalal Samar Award	Prince Bunkar Indresh (Jaipu	-
Sumnesh Joshi Award	Brijesh Mathur (Ajmer)	-
Shambhudayal Saxena Award	Puran Sarma (Jaipur)	Children's Novel 'Sadbhav Ka Ujala

TheVision

Awards for the year 2021-22				
Awards	Recipients	Work		
Meera Award	Dr. Panja Sharma (Jodhpur)	'Mobile, Pick and Hostel and other stories' (Prose)		
Sudhindra Award	Jitendra Kumar Soni (Dhannasar- Hanumangarh)	'Regmal' (Poetry)		
Rangeya Raghav Award	Dinesh Panchal (Vikasnaga Dungarpur)	'Khet' (Prose)		
Devaraj Upadhyay Award	Odisha Migrant Dinesh Kumar Ma (Sirohi)	'Tretaru Ek Samyak Vyasa' (Criticism)		
Kanhaiyalal Sahal Award	Vimla Bhandari (Salambur)	'Adhyatma Ka Wah Din' (Travelogue-Memoir)		
Devilal Samar Award	Prabodh Kumar Govil (Jaipur)	'Bata Mera Mautnama',		
Sumnesh Joshi Award	Ashwini Tripathi (Baran)	'Hansiye Par Aadmi '(Ghazal)		
Shambhudayal Saxena Award	Satyanarayan Vyas (Raipu Bhilwara)	'Interesting Child Stories' (Ch Literature)		

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/rajasthan-sahitya-academy-udaipur-announced-the-outstanding-awards-for-the-years