Announcement of State Teacher Honor Award-2023

Why In News?

On September 5, 2023, Chhattisgarh's School Education Minister Ravindra Choubey announced the names of 52 teachers for the State Teacher Honor Award 2023 at the state level teacher honor ceremony held at the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan. The selected teachers will be honoured and rewarded on the occasion of Teacher's Day in the coming year.

Key Points:

- It is noteworthy that in a dignified ceremony organized in the Durbar Hall of Raj Bhavan under the chief hospitality of Governor Vishwabhushan Harichandan and the chairmanship of Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel, 52 teachers were honored with the State Level Teacher Honor Award for the year 2022 and the names of the teachers to be honored in the coming year were announced. Went.
- In the state level teacher honor ceremony organized on Teacher's Day, four excellent teachers -Mamta Ahar (headmistress) of Raipur district were given Dr. Padumlal Punnalal Bakshi Memorial Award, Madhu Tiwari (headmistress) of Kondagaon district was given Dr. Mukutdhar Pandey Memorial Award, Raigarh. Rashmi Verma (Lecturer) of the district was awarded the Dr. Baldev Prasad Mishra Memorial Award and Indira Chandravanshi (Teacher LB) of the Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai district was awarded the Gajanan Madhav Muktibodh Memorial Award.
- Similarly, Principal Reader, Lecturer, Higher Secondary Teacher, Teacher, Teacher L. B. And 48
 excellent teachers of the Assistant Teacher LB category were honored with state level awards for
 the year 2022.
- Teachers selected for State Teacher Honor Award for the year 2023-
 - Lecturer Neha Nath and teacher LB Kumari Madhuri Uke (District Dantewada)
 - Principal Reader Madhu Sonwani and Lecturer Neetu Singh Yadav (District Surguja)
 - Lecturer LB Rita Giri and Head Reader Vinita Singh (District Surajpur)
 - Lecturer LB Dharmendra Kumar Sahu and Lecturer Dr. Bharatlal Sahari (District Balod)
 - Lecturer LB Tumanu Gosain and Ayodh Kishore Gupta (District Jashpur)
 - Head Reader Jaimala and Hapka Mutta (District Sukma)
 - Assistant teachers Neelkanth Komre and Angad Salamen (District Mohla-Manpur-Ambagarh Chowki)
 - Assistant teacher Swapnil Singh Pawar and teacher LB Archana Samuel Masih (District Gorela-Pendra-Marwahi)
 - Lecturer LB Manas Sahu and Assistant Teacher LB Mahadeep Janghel (District Khairagarh-Chhuikhadan-Gandai)
 - Lecturer Sevak Ram Nishad and Lecturer LB Pawan Kumar Sen (District North Bastar Kanker)
 - Lecturer Tanuja Dewangan and Upper Division Teacher Saraswati Nag (District Kondagaon)
 - Assistant Teacher LB Shweta Soni and Arpana Mishra (District Korea)
 - Lecturer LB Gokul Das Janghel and Jaiprakash Sahu (District Rajnandgaon)
 - $\circ\,$ Teacher LB Kavita Hirwani and Lecturer LB Lata Manikpuri (District Narayanpur)
 - Lecturer LB Dinesh Kumar Chaturvedi and Assistant Teacher LB Kamta Prasad Singh (District Janjgir-Champa)
 - Assistant Teacher LB Sunita Yadav and Lecturer Poonam Singh Sahu (District Sarangarh-Bilaigarh)
 - Assistant Teacher LB Him Kalyani and Lecturer LB Bhuvanlal Sahu (District Bemetara)

- Lecturer Pramod Kumar Kannauje and Lecturer LB Shailendra Kumar Nayak (District Mahasamund)
- Teacher Shyam Kumar Gupta and Head Reader Vinod Kumar Panth (District Balrampur)
- Teacher LB Dr. Satyanarayan Tiwari and Head Reader Jitendra Gendale (District Mungeli)
- Assistant teacher LB Digeshwar Kumar Sahu and upper-class teacher Kishore Kumar Nirmalkar (District Gariaband).
- Lecturer LB Jyoti Magar and Dr. Ashish Nayak (District Dhamtari)
- Head Reader Dr. Manisha Tripathi and Sushil Kumar Gupta (District Raigarh)
- Lecturer Bhupendra Kumar Rathore and Assistant Teacher Vasundhara Kurre (District Korba)
- Lecturer Meera Hirwani and Mohd Akbar Khan (District Jagdalpur)
- Principal Reader Pawan Kumar Sinha and Teacher LB Kakem Narayan (District Bijapur)



PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/announcement-of-state-teacher-honor-award