

Formation of State Youth Advisory Council

Why In News?

On May 30, 2023, the State Youth Advisory Council was constituted under the chairmanship of the Chief Minister to give advice on the state's youth policy and youth-related matters.

key points

- Sports and Youth Welfare Minister and Chairman M.P. Youth Commission has been made ex-officio vice-chairman. The Principal Secretary will be the Member Secretary of the Sports and Youth Welfare Council.
- Members of the council include Mr. Meghdeep Bose, Anubhav Dubey, Suryapal Singh, Prateek Sancheti, Dr. Secretary Sharma, Sonu Golkar, Kartik Sapre, Mrs. Aditi Jhanwar, Dr. Tejal Shah Parulkar, Vinayak Lohani, Ms. Himadri Singh, Ashutosh Singh Thakur and Gajendra Singh Tomar is included.
- With the permission of the President, specially invited members can be included in the State Youth Advisory Council.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/formation-of-state-youth-advisory-council