

## 'The Indian Responsible Tourism State Awards 2022-Rajasthan'

## Why In News?

 On December 14, 2022 'The Indian Responsible Tourism State Awards 2022-Rajasthan' was organized by the Tourism Department at Clarks Amer Hotel to reward the entrepreneurs who promote responsible tourism in the state.

## **Key Points**

- In this programme, prizes were given in various categories to the participants who promoted responsible tourism in the state's tourism sector. Gayatri Rathore, Principal Secretary, Tourism, Dr Rashmi Sharma, Director, Tourism, Anil Orwa, Regional Director, Northern Region, Ministry of Tourism, Apoorva Kumar, Managing Director, Hotel Clarke Amer and K Indranil Rai, CEO, Outlook presented the awards.
- Speaking on the occasion, Principal Secretary, Tourism Department, Gayatri Rathore said that this
  award ceremony is an important step taken in the direction of becoming extraordinary from
  ordinary.
- The Principal Secretary said that 'The Indian Tourism State Award 2022' has been given to those who are connected to the ground in the tourism sector. He said that this award ceremony will become a role model for the people associated with the tourism sector in the coming time.
- He said that the Tourism Department is trying to increase the movement of tourists in tribal and tribal areas like Dungarpur and Banswara through the tourism policy of the state government and local products there should be recognized at the national and international level.
- The Principal Secretary informed that the Rajasthan Tourism Department contributes 13% to the state's economy and efforts are being made to increase it further through the new tourism policy.
- Indranil Roy of Outlook said that this award is being given by his organization for the last 8 years.
  The first such event was organized in Rajasthan.
- Awards were given in the categories of Sustainable Leadership Hotels, Sustainable Leadership -Homestay, Sustainable Enterprises in Eco Fragile Landscape, Sustainability Champion in Pathfinder & Grassroots Heroes, Heritage Conservation and Wildlife Conservation.
- Winners of different categories are-
  - Sustainable Leadership Homestay
    - Gold: Raptor Inn
    - Silver : Rawla Bisalpur
    - Special Mention : Country Retreat
  - Sustainable Leadership: Hotels
    - Gold : Taj Aravali
    - · Special Mention: Aman-e-Khas
  - Sustainable Enterprises in Eco-French Landscapes
    - Gold : Vedic Walk
    - Silver : Heritage Experience
  - Heritage Conservation
    - Overall + Gold Winner : Kankarwa Haveli, Udaipur
    - Silver Award : Indra Vilas, Alsisar
    - Special Mention: Ram Krishna Mission, Khetri
  - Wildlife Conservation

• Silver: Jagnath Wildlife Safari, Jalore- Ravindra Singh - Asiatic Wild Cat

• Sustainability Champions in Grassroots Heroes

• Silver : Aniruddha Shukla - Vedic Speech

• Silver: Dr. Rao Ajit Singh

• Special Mention : Brigadier Nandlal Verma

• Sustainability Champion in Pathfinder

• Gold : Manvendra Singh Shekhawat

• Silver : Sanjay Kaushik

• Special Mention: Daulat Singh Shaktawat

