

Formation of 13 Committees of Haryana Vidhan Sabha for the year 2022-23

Why In News?

• On April 25, 2022, Haryana Assembly Speaker Gyan Chand Gupta issued a notification for the formation of 13 different committees of the Assembly for the year 2022-23.

Key point

- According to the notification, assembly speaker Gyan Chand Gupta will be the ex-officio speaker of the rules committee of the assembly, while mIAs Bhupendra Singh Hooda, Kiran Chaudhary, Ghanshyam Das Arora, Dr Abhay Singh Yadav, Bharat Bhushan Batra, Naina Singh Chautala and Sudhir Kumar Singla will be the members of the committee.
- Similarly, Deputy Speaker of the Legislative Assembly Ranbir Singh Gangwa has been made exofficio chairman of the housing committee for the year 2022-23, while MLAs Mohammad Ilyas, Ram Kumar Gautam, Deepak Mangla and Randhir Singh Golan have been nominated as members of the committee.
- MLA Deepak Mangla has been nominated as the chairman of the committee of Public Health, Irrigation, Power and Public Works (Building and Roads), while MLAs Vinod Bhayana, Leela Ram, Aftab Ahmed Dharam Singh Chhokkar, Dr Krishan Lal Middha, Praveen Dagar, Maman Khan and Shamsher Singh Gogi will be members of the committee.
- Similarly, Narendra Gupta has been made the Chairman for the Committee of The Local Bodies and Panchayati Raj Institutions. Its members include MLAs Dr Raghuvir Singh Kadyan, Ghanshyam Saraf, Bishan Lal Saini, Seema Trikha, Bishamber Singh, Neeraj Sharma, Surendra Panwar and Rakesh Daulatabad.
- MLA Ishwar Singh has been made the Chairman of the Welfare Committee of Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Tribes and Backward Classes and MLAs Laxman Napa, Rajesh Nagar, Satya Prakash, Renu Bala, Shish Pal Singh, Chiranjeev Rao, Ram Karan and Dharam Pal Gondar have been nominated as members of the committee.
- Varun Chaudhary has been made chairman and MLAs Dr Abhay Singh Yadav, Subhash Sudha, Narendra Gupta, Nirmal Rani, Amit Sihag, Shaili, Jogi Ram Sihag and Randhir Singh Golan have been made members for the Public Accounts Committee.
- Harvinder Kalyan has been nominated as chairman of the estimates committee and MLAs Rao Dan Singh, Jaiveer Singh, Gopal Kanda, Laxman Napa, Pramod Kumar Vij, Rajesh Nagar, Mewa Singh and Balraj Kundu as members.
- MLA Ghanshyam Das Arora has been nominated as the Speaker and MLAs Jagbir Singh Malik, Geeta Bhukkal, Shakuntala Khatak, Leela Ram, Laxman Singh Yadav, Sanjay Singh, Ram Niwas and Sombir Sangwan have been nominated as members for the petition committee.
- MLA Seema Trikha has been nominated as the chairman of the Committee on Education, Technical Education, Vocational Education, Medical Education and HealthCare. MLAs Jagdish Nayyar, Naina Singh Chautala, Nirmal Rani, Shamsher Singh Gogi, Shaili, Shishpal Singh, Nayanpal Rawat and Indu Raj have been nominated as members of the committee.
- MLA Bharat Bhushan Batra has been nominated as chairman of the Government Assurance Committee of the Haryana Legislative Assembly for the year 2022-23 and MLAs Abhay Singh Chautala, Rajendra Singh Jun, Duda Ram, Mahipal Dhanda, Aftab Ahmed, Sita Ram Yadav, Subhash Gangoli and Amarjeet Dhanda have been nominated as members of the committee.

- Similarly, MLA Aseem Goel has been nominated as chairman of the PSU committee for the year 2022-23, while MLAs Raghuvir Singh Kadyan, Duda Ram, Pradeep Chaudhary, Krishan Lal Middha, Mohan Lal Baroli, Sita Ram Yadav, Chiranjeev Rao and Kuldeep Vats will be the members of the committee.
- Ram Niwas has been nominated as the Chairman of the Subordinate Legislative Committee of the Haryana Legislative Assembly, while MLAs Jagbir Singh Malik, Jaiveer Singh, Bishambar Singh, Sanjay Singh, Ram Kumar Kashyap, Amit Sihag, Balbir Singh and Advocate General, Haryana have been nominated as members of the committee.
- Besides, MLA Sudhir Singla has been nominated as the Chairman for the Haryana Privileges Committee and MLAs Kiran Chaudhary, Harvinder Kalyan, Aseem Goel, Mohan Lal Badoli, Satya Prakash, Varun Chaudhary and Amarjeet Dhanda will be the members of the committee.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/formation-of-13-committees-of-haryana-vidhan-sabha-for-the-year-2022-23

the Vision