

Chhattisgarh State Decoration Award

Why In News?

Chhattisgarh Governor Anusuiya Uikey and Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel honored various personalities of Chhattisgarh with state decoration awards for their achievements and contribution to the development of the state in the state decoration and Rajyotsav ceremony organized on the occasion of Chhattisgarh State Foundation Day on November 1, 2022. .

Key Points

State Decoration Awards and personalities awarded to them

Award/Honour	Honorable personality	providing department
Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh Award	Narayan Markam	Tribal Welfare Department
Pandit Lakhan Lal Mishra Samman	Laxmi Prasad Jaiswal	Home Department
Yati Yatanlal Samman	Madan Mohan Gaushala	General Administration
	(Kharsia, Raigarh)	Department
Gundadhur Samman	Amitesh Mishra	Sports and Youth Welfare
		Department
Minimata Samman	Dr. Meera Shukla	Women and Child
		Development Department
Guru Ghasidas Samman	Khemchand Bharti	Tribal Welfare Department
Thakur Pyarelal Samman	Ashok Agarwal	Co-operative Department
Haji Hasan Ali Samman	Janab Yunus Khan	Tribal Welfare Department
Pandit Ravi Shankar Shukla	Sitaram Agarwal	General Administration
Samman		Department
Pandit Sunderlal Sharma Samman	Rameshwar <mark>Vais</mark> hnav	Culture Department
chakradhar Samman	Vedmani Singh Thakur	Culture Department
Dau Mandraji Samman	Jay <mark>anti Yad</mark> av and Pandit	Culture Department
	Ram (jointly)	
Dr. Khubchand Baghel Samman	Kheduram Banjare	Department of Agriculture
Maharaja Agrasen Samman	Ishwar Prasad Agarwal	General Administration
		Department
Danveer Bhamashah Samman	Gangotri Verma	Social Welfare Department
Bilasabai Kenvatin Fish	Rupchand Dheewar	Fisheries Department
Development Award		
Sanskrit Language Award	Dr. Balkrishna Tiwari	Department of Higher
		Education
Bhanwar Singh Porte Samman	Tukeshwar Kanwar	Tribal Welfare Department
Maharaja Ramanuj Pratap Singhdeo		Labour Department
Award	Sahu (jointly)	
Bisahudas Mahant Award 2020-21	Anand Dewangan and	
	Pancharan Dewangan	
	(jointly)	Department of Village
Bisahudas Mahant Award 2021-22	Rajan Dewangan and	Industries

	Krishna Kumar Dewangan	
	(jointly)	
Rajarajeshwari Karunamata	Narasimha Dewangan and	Department of Village
Handloom Promotion Award	Sripati Meher Dewangan	Industries
	(jointly)	
Devdas Banjare Memorial Award	Dwarka Burman	Culture Department
Devdas Smriti Panthi Dance Award	Milap Das Banjare	Culture Department
Kishore Sahu Samman	Manu Nayak	Culture Department
Kishore Sahu National	Palash Vaswani	Culture Department
Ornamentation		
Dhanvantari Samman	Dr. Manoj Chouksey	Health Department
Barrister Thakur Chhedilal Samman	Dr. Priya Rao and Vivek	Law and Legislative
	Saraswat (jointly)	Department
Chhattisgarh Pravasi Bharatiya	Ganesh Tax	Culture Department
Samman		
Lala Jagdalpuri Literary Award	life	Culture Department
Chandulal Chandrakar Memorial	Hindi Print Media -	Public Relations Department
Journalism Award	Dhananjay Verma	
	Electronic Media Hindi-	
	Amitesh Pandey and Dr.	
	Vaibhav Shiv Pandey	
	(jointly)	
Madhukar Kher Memorial	Dr. K. N. Kishor	Public Relations Department
Journalism Award (Print Media		
English)		101
Pandit Madhavrao Sapre National	Sudeep Thakur	Public Relations Department
Creativity Award		113

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/chhattisgarh-state-decoration-award