

Haryana Sahitya Akademi announces various awards for the year 2020

Why in News

On September 30, 2021, Haryana Sahitya Akademi announced Shrestha Kriti Awards, Hindi Story Awards and Manuscript Grants for the year 2020 in Hindi and Haryanvi languages.

Key Points

- Hisar's Dr. Sharmila's work 'Teen Tukde Suraj' in Hindi poetry category for best work awards. In the story category, Vijay Vibhor of Rohtak's story collection 'Phir Wahi Pehli Raat'. In the novel category, 'Pal Jo Yun Gujrein' by Lajpat Rai of Panchkula. In the essay section, Pankaj Sharma's satire collection 'Muft Baaton Ke Mafatlal' of Ambala city. In the biography section, 'Haryana Shikhar mahilaye' by Dr. Ashok Kumar of Charkhi Dadri. The work of Baljit Singh of Hisar in the travelogue section 'kale pani ka safed sach'. And in the children's literature category, Mahendra Singh Sagar's work 'Bal Udaan' of Bhiwani has been selected.
- Similarly, poetry collection 'Yadan Ka Jharokha' of Dr. Jai Bhagwan Sharma of Jhajjar in Haryanvi language and 'Lok kala Sirmaur: Nihalchand Shivcharan' by Rambir Singh of Sonipat have been selected for the best work award. The prize money of Rs 31 thousand each will be given to these award winners.
- Similarly, in the Hindi story competition of the year 2020, Suresh Barnwal's story 'Gile Panne' from Sirsa got first place, Bhavna Saxena's story 'Naubat' from Faridabad got second and Vinita Malik's story 'Naveen' from Bhiwani got third place. These awardees will be given prize money of Rs.5,000, Rs.4,000 and Rs.3,000 respectively.
- Out of the manuscripts received for the year 2020, a total of 20 manuscripts in Hindi and Haryanvi languages have been selected for grant. Under this scheme, a grant amount up to Rs 20,000 is provided to the author after the publication of the book.
- The authors whose manuscripts have been selected are Kartar Singh Jakhar (Bhiwani), Sharada Mittal (Panchkula), Sunita Devi (Sangrur), Dr. Hemlata Sharma (Panchkula), Shyam Vashist (Bhiwani), Seema Gupta (Panchkula), Dr. Suresh Kumar (Ambala Cantonment), Dr. Satyawan Saurabh (Bhiwani), Neelam Narang (Hisar), Vijay Vibhor (Rohtak), Bani Singh Jangra (Hisar), Ashok Bairagi (Sonipat), B. Madan Mohan (Jagadhri), Vipin Choudhary (Hisar)), Rajbir Verma (Karnal), Trilok Chand (Mahendragarh), Dalbir Singh (Rewari), Shikha Kumari (Hisar), Sewa Singh (Chandigarh) and Dr. Bahadur Singh (Yamunanagar).

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/haryana-sahitya-akademi-announces-various-awards-for-the-year-2020