

Bihar State Information Commission

Why in News?

On April 4, 2022, Bihar Governor Faggu Chauhan administered the oath of office to **Phool Chandra Choudhary and Tripurari Sharan as Information Commissioners** of the state.

Key Points

- Bihar State Information Commission is a statutory body, established in June 2006 under Section 15 of the Right to Information Act, 2005.
- It is worth mentioning that at present there are three posts of Information Commissioner in addition to the Chief Information Commissioner in the Bihar State Information Commission.
- The Chief Information Commissioner of the state is retired IAS officer Narendra Kumar Sinha.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/bihar-state-information-commission