

## 46th Foundation Day of Uttar Pradesh Hindi Sansthan

## Why in News?

• On December 30, 2022, the 46<sup>th</sup> Foundation Day celebrations of Uttar Pradesh Hindi Sansthan were held. Senior litterateur Dr. Ram Hard Singh, story writer Dr. Sudhakar Adeeb and Director of the institute RP Singh felicitated a total of 70 litterateurs of all categories.

## **Key Points**

- Anand Kumar Singh of Bhopal was given the 'Tulsi Award' for the book 'Atharva, Main Wahi Van Hoon', an epic genre written with 26 years of continuous writing. Shankar Singh was awarded the Shridhar Pathak Award for his collection of poems 'Ram Dhara Par Punah Padharo'. Ghaziabad-based writer Jaivardhan JP received the Bharatendu Harishchand nominated award for his work 'Kalpurush Krantikari Veer Savarkar'.
- Noida-based litterateur Jayshree Purwar won the agnostic award for her book 'Sapnon Ka Shehar of Dreams San Francisco' in the travelogue genre. Varanasi-based writer Shyam Bihari Shyamal was awarded the Premchand Award for the book 'Kantha' in the novel genre.
- Ghaziabad-based writer Shraddha Pandey was awarded the Sur Prize for her book 'Maa Kah Ek Kahani' in the children's literature genre. Former UP DGP and BJP MP Brij Lal, author of history book 'Siasat Ka Sabak', received acharya Narendra Dev award.
- Lucknow-based journalist Harimohan Bajpai 'Madhav' was awarded the Dharamveer Bharti Sarjana Award for his book 'Chronology in Covid Toons'. Ramji Bhai from Lucknow received the Yashpal Award for the book 'Anubhav Ke Bol' of the story collection genre. It has a collection of 51 stories.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/46th-foundation-day-of-uttar-pradesh-hindisansthan