

## **Reconstitution of State-Level Sanctioning Committee**

## Why in News?

On 8 June 2023, Madhya Pradesh Public Relations Department official Rajesh Dahima said that the state government has reconstituted the committee by superseding the state-level approval committee constituted under the chairmanship of the Chief Secretary to approve various project proposals under the Rashtriya Krishi Vikas Yojana.

## **Key Points:**

- In the reconstituted state-level approval committee, Additional Chief Secretaries of Farmers' Welfare, Finance, Planning, Panchayat and Rural Development, Water Resources, Horticulture, Cooperation, Forest, Vice-Chancellor or Director Research Services, Jawaharlal Nehru Agricultural University, Jabalpur, Rajmata Vijayaraje Scindia Agricultural University, Gwalior, Commissioner/Director Farmers Welfare and Agricultural Development, Horticulture, Cooperation, Director Agricultural Engineering, Government of India, nominated officer by the Ministry of Agriculture, representative nominated by Government of India NITI Aayog will be members.
- The committee will have the Commissioner of Agricultural Production as its vice-chairman. The additional Chief Secretary will be a member of the Farmers Welfare & Agriculture Development Committee.
- The quorum of the committee would not be complete without the presence of a representative from the Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India. Senior officers/representatives of the Agricultural Research, Education & National Rainfed Area Authority will be able to participate in the meeting of the committee.
- The committee may nominate one of the important districts, the District Collector, and a progressive farmer who has received the best farmer award.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/reconstitution-of-state-level-sanctioning-committee