

Formation of Standing Committee in Rajasthan State Sports Council

Why In News?

• On January 17, 2023, the Rajasthan government issued an order constituting a standing committee under the chairmanship of Krishna Poonia in the Rajasthan Sports Council.

Key points

- Satvir Chaudhary, president of Rajasthan Sports Council Committee and Financial Advisor of Youth Affairs and Sports Department will be treasurer. Mohammad Iqbal, a resident of Jaipur, and Anil Vyas, a resident of Shahpura in Bhilwara, have been made members of the standing committee.
- According to the order, all nominated office-bearers and members will be nominated to the Rajasthan State Sports Council for 3 years or till their nomination is withdrawn by the state government, whichever is earlier.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/formation-of-standing-committee-in-rajasthan-state-sports-council