

## **NITI Aayog Reconstituted**

Government has approved the reconstitution of **National Institution for Transforming India (NITI) Aayog**.

- The Prime Minister will serve as the **Chairman** of Niti Aayog.
- Vice-Chairman Rajiv Kumar continues in his post along with **Permanent members** VK Saraswat, Ramesh Chand and VK Paul.
- The **ex-officio members** now include Defence Minister, the Home Minister, the Finance Minister and Agriculture Minister.
- **Special invitees** to NITI Aayog include Minister of Road, Transport and Highways, Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment, Minister of Railways and Minister of Statistics.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/niti-aayog-reconstituted