

Chief Minister launched 4 new sub-divisions and 23 new tehsils in the state

Why in News?

On March 31, 2022, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel inaugurated 4 new revenue sub-divisions and 23 new tehsils in the state in a program organized at his residence office.

Key Points

- Till now there were 96 sub-divisions and 179 tehsils in Chhattisgarh. With the formation of a total of 100 sub-divisions and 23 new tehsils in the state with 4 new sub-divisions, there are now a total of 202 tehsils in the state.
- With the introduction of new sub-divisions and tensils, there will be facility in the smooth implementation of government schemes and tightening of administrative work.
- The Chief Minister launched Tokapal in Jagdalpur district, Marwahi in Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi district, Bhaiyathan in Surajpur district and Mainpur sub-division in Gariaband district.
- Similarly, the 23 new tehsils launched by the Chief Minister are-
 - Sipat and Bodri (District- Bilaspur)
 - Sakola (Kotmi) (District-Gaurela-Pendra-Marwahi)
 - Adbhar (District- Janjgir-Champa)
 - Saria and Chhal(District- Raigarh)
 - Barpali, Ajgarbahar and Pasan (District- Korba)
 - Chando, Raghunathnagar and Dora-Kochli (District- Balrampur-Ramanujganj)
 - Biharpur (District- Surajpur)
 - Suhela and Bhatgaon (District- Balodabazar-Bhatapara)
 - Ahiwara (District- Durg)
 - Nandghat (District- Bemetara)
 - Sarona (District- North Bastar Kanker)
 - Barsur (District- South Bastar Dantewada)
 - Kutru and Gangalur (District- Bijapur)
 - Chhote Dongar and Kohkameta (District- Narayanpur)

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/chief-minister-launched-4-new-sub-divisionsand-23-new-tehsils-in-the-state