

Bihar State Child Labour Commission

Why in News?

 On October 26, 2022, the Bihar government has constituted the Bihar State Child Labour Commission. Chakrapani Himanshu has been given the responsibility of the post of chairman in this commission, while Rajiv Kant Mishra has been made vice-chairman.

Key Points

- The Department of Labour Resources, Government of Bihar has issued a notification for the formation of the Commission.
- The Bihar State Commission for Child Labour is a 22-member commission. Achmit Rishidev (MLA Raniganj), Rekha Devi (MLA Masaurhi) and Anand Shankar Singh (MLA Aurangabad) have been included, while MLCs Saurabh Kumar and Ravindra Prasad Singh have also been included in the members.
- Apart from this, there will be 10 ex-officio members and 5 members of different interests/classes.
- The term of all the members of this commission, including the chairman, vice-chairman, will also be three years.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/bihar-state-child-labour-commission