

Special Judicial Magistrate Court

Why In News?

 On August 24, 2022, the state government issued a notification declaring all the Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Courts established at six district headquarters including Beawar (Ajmer district) as Special Judicial Magistrate Courts.

Key Points

- Principal Secretary, Law and Legal Affairs Department, Praveer Bhatnagar said that additional chief judicial magistrate courts have been declared as special judicial magistrate courts for speedy disposal of cases.
- Of these, all the Additional Chief Judicial Magistrate Courts established at Beawar (Ajmer district), Alwar, Chittorgarh, Pali, Rajsamand and Sikar headquarters have been declared as Special Judicial Magistrate Courts.
- The local jurisdiction of these courts shall be determined by the concerned District and Sessions Judge and Chief Judicial Magistrate under the provisions of the Code of Criminal Procedure, 1973.

PDF Refernece URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/special-judicial-magistrate-court-1