

National Award for Innovation in Educational Administration

Why in News?

 On February 10, 2022, the National Institute of Educational Planning and Administration (NIPA), New Delhi under the Ministry of Education, Government of India has awarded six officers of the Education Department of Madhya Pradesh with the National Award for innovation in educational administration.

Key Points

- For this honor, Neepa have selected then DPC of Sarva Shiksha Abhiyan Gopal Singh Baghel (Seoni), then DPC RS Tiwari (Harda), then DPC Kamal Kumar Nagar (Rajgarh), Shoaib Khan BRCC (Mandsaur), Ramanuj Sharma BEO/BRCC (Alirajpur) and Praveen Chandra Upadhyay BRCC (Mandla) from Madhya Pradesh.
- All these officers participated in the virtual honor ceremony held in New Delhi. Union Minister of State for Education Subhash Sarkar presented digital citations.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/printpdf/national-award-for-innovation-in-educational-administration