

Best State Agriculture Leadership Award, 2021 | Haryana | 23 Oct 2021

Why in News

 Recently, Union Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Minister Narendra Singh Tomar presented the Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Minister J.P. Dalal was given the Best State Agriculture Leadership Award, 2021.

Key Points

- Haryana has been awarded the Best State Agriculture Leadership Award, 2021 in the category of states, as a result of the innovations being done in the agriculture sector for the last seven years and implementing new methods.
- Progressive farmer of the state Kanwal Singh Chouhan was also rewarded in this program.
- On this occasion J.P. Dalal said that the steps taken by Haryana for innovation include proper use of water, diversification of crops grown in less water and various schemes to increase the income of the farmer.

Haryana Sanskrit Academy Announces Awards for the year 2019 and 2020 | Haryana | 23 Oct 2021

Why in News

 On October 22, 2021, Haryana Sanskrit Academy announced the awards for the years 2019 and 2020.

Key Points

- Academy director Dr. Dinesh Shastri told that for the year 2019, Prof. Abhiraj Rajendra Mishra (Himachal Pradesh) and Prof. Dr. Man Singh (Uttarakhand) has been selected for the Sanskrit Sahityalankar Samman.
- Haryana Sanskrit Gaurav Samman for the year 2019 by Prof. Sudhikant Bhardwaj (Delhi) and Captain Rambhagat (Mahendragarh) have been selected for the year 2020.
- Dr. Satyendra Prakash (Gurugram) has been selected for **Maharishi Valmiki Samman** for the year 2019 and Prof. Virendra Kumar Alankar (Gohana) for the year 2020.
- Dr. Sudhir Kumar (Panchkula) has been selected for Maharishi Vishwamitra Samman for the year 2019, Dr. Devi Singh (Zirakpur) has been selected for the year 2020.
- Dr. Sudhir Kumar Arya (Delhi) has been selected for the **Mahakavi Banabhatta Samman** for the year 2019 and Sushil Kumar Shastri (Hisar) for the year 2020.
- Acharya Haridutt (Rohtak) has been selected for 'Guru Virjanand Acharya Samman' for the year

2019.

- Mrs. Kusumalata (Kurukshetra) has been selected for Vidya Martand Pt. Sitaram Shastri
 Acharya Samman for the year 2019 and Acharya Seema Rani (Kurukshetra) for the year 2020.
- Dr. Murlidhar Shastri (Bhiwani) for the year 2019 and Dr. Ashok Kumar Mishra (Ambala) for the year 2020 have been selected for the **Vishisht Sanskrit Seva Samman**.
- Acharya Himanshudhar (Bhiwani) for the year 2019 and Acharya Devendra Kumar (Sonipat) for the year 2020 has been selected for **Pt. Yudhishthira Mimansak Acharya Samman**.
- Bhagwati Arya, Kanya Gurukul Jasat (Gurugram) for the year 2019 and Ratiram Sanskrit Mahavidyalaya (Jind) have been selected for the year 2020 for the Swami Dharmadev Sanskrit Samaradhak Samman.
- Dr. Jitendra Kumar (Panchkula) has been selected for his book 'Mum Sanskriti Yatra' for the year 2019 in the 'Prose genre' category in the book-awards. In the year 2020, Jaipal Shastri (Bhiwani) has been selected for his book 'Ath-Kavyamidam Mein Jeevanpathayen', Dr. Piyush Agarwal (Ambala) has been selected for his book 'Natyatrayam' (Drama) in 'Padya Vidha'.
- For the Sanskrit Sahityalankar Samman and Haryana Sanskrit Gaurav Samman, an amount of two lakh rupees and a citation is given to the litterateur.
- 1.5 lakh rupees are given for Maharishi Valmiki Samman, Acharya Sthanudatta Samman, Maharishi Veda Vyasa Samman, Maharishi Vishwamitra Samman. Apart from these, Mahakavi Banabhatta Samman, Guru Virjanand Acharya Samman, Vidya Martand Pandit Sitaram Shastri Acharya Samman, Pt. Yudhishthira Mimansak Acharya Samman, Swami Dharmadev Sanskrit Samaradhak Samman and Vishisht Sanskrit Seva Samman are awarded with a prize money of Rs 1 lakh. 31 thousand rupees are given for the book award.

PDF Reference URL: https://www.drishtiias.com/statepcs/23-10-2021/haryana/print