

Annual Awards by Dushyant Kumar Memorial Manuscript Museum

e drishtiias.com/printpdf/annual-awards-by-dushyant-kumar-memorial-manuscript-museum

Why in News

The annual decorations were announced by the Dushyant Kumar Smriti Manuscript Museum on October 27, 2021. The museum's patrons Manoj Singh Meek and Ashok Nirmal announced these memorial awards.

Key Points

- The director of the museum, Rajurkar Raj said that the famous lyricist of Moradabad Maheshwar Tiwari will be honored with the National Dushyant Award.
- Rajurkar Raj informed that the memorial ceremony will be held in the last week of November and the national award ceremony 'Pranam-2021' will be held on 30 December 2021, the foundation day of the museum.
- The names of the persons announced for the award are:
 - Sudeergh Sadhana Samman (Yatindranath Rahi, Bhopal)
 - Regional Language Award (PC Lal Yadav, Chhattisgarh)
 - Kamleshwar Samman (Senior Litterateur Laxminarayan Payodhi)
 - Kanhaiyalal Nandan Samman (Children's writer Usha Jaiswal)
 - Balkavi Bairagi Samman (Senior Poet Manohar Pateria Madhur)
 - Vitthal Bhai Patel Samman (Journalist and Philanthropist Rajesh Gaba Prince)
 - R S. Tiwari Samman [Shahdol Commissioner Rajeev Sharma (IAS)]
 - Rajendra Joshi Samman (Sanjeev Gupta of Makhanlal Chaturvedi University)
 - Dr. Sushma Tiwari Award (Poetess Dr. Meenu Pandey 'Nayan')
 - Dr. Baburao Gujre Samman (Kanta Rai of the Short Story Center)
 - Akhilesh Jain Samman (Sanjay Lamba of Central Bank)
 - Vijay Shirdonkar Samman (editor of 'Samagam' magazine Manoj Kumar)
 - Brij Bhushan Sharma Samman (writer and social activist Jaya Arya)