

Wembhai Awaru anu State Teachers Aw

eta drishtiias.com/printpdf/memorial-award-and-state-teachers-award

Why in News

On September 5, 2021, 54 teachers of the state were honored with **State Teachers' Award 2020** and 4 teachers were honored with **Memorial Award** in the name of great litterateurs of the state in the **State Level Teacher Award Ceremony** organized on the occasion of Teacher's Day.

Key Points

- Each of the teachers selected for the State Teacher Award was given a citation, a shawl and a Samman Nidhi of Rs 21 thousand.
- 4 Memorial Awards are-
 - Dr. Padumalal Punnalal Bakshi Memorial Award Keshav Ram Verma (Head Reader, Pancham Diwan Government Girls Higher Secondary School, Bhatapara- Balodabazar)
 - Dr. Gajanan Madhav Muktibodh Memorial Award Chovaram Verma (Lecturer, Government Higher Secondary School Kesda, Simga, Balodabazar)
 - **Dr. Mukutdhar Pandey Memorial Award –** Vijay Kumar Sharma, (Head Reader, Government Higher Primary School, Kasekera Bagbahra, Mahasamund)
 - **Dr. Baldev Prasad Mishra Memorial Award –** Kamal Kishore Tamrakar (Teacher, Government Pre-Secondary School, Usrijor, Gariaband)
- Apart from this, Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel felicitated 20 teachers of the state who had innovated to keep children engaged in education during the Corona period in 'Shiksha Madai' organized at RD Tiwari Government English Medium School, Amapara in the capital.