

## **President's Police Medal**



drishtiias.com/printpdf/presidents-police-medal

## Why in News

On August 15, 2021, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan honored 59 policemen of Madhya Pradesh with President's medals at the 75<sup>th</sup> Independence Day function held at Lal Parade Ground.

## **Key Points**

- Nine officers of the state have received the President's Police Medal for distinguished service. Priyadarshan Srivastava, Sub-jail Superintendent, Bhopal received the President's Vishisht Seva Medal. Apart from this, President's Vishisht Seva Medal for Nagar Sena and Civil Defense was received by Vikram Singh Malviya, District Fighter Shajapur, Umesh Kumar Tiwari, Company Commander Nagar Sena Bhopal and Imdar Ali, Assistant Sub-Inspector Agar-Malwa.
- Along with this, 35 policemen of the state were given the President's Police Medal and 11 from the Jail Department and 4 other policemen got the Meritorious Service Medal.