

# Madhya Pradesh Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti

om drishtiias.com/printpdf/madhya-pradesh-rashtrabhasha-prachar-samiti

## Why in News

On August 14, 2021, the Madhya Pradesh Rashtrabhasha Prachar Samiti organized an annual award ceremony, 2020, to honor writers for their outstanding work in literature.

## **Key Points**

• In this program, litterateurs were honored in various categories under Akhil Bharatiya Samman 2020, Regional Award 2020 and Local Award, 2020.

 Along with this, Books of Mahabharata in Indian languages written by Prabhakar Shrotriya, Bhekar Moti by Shankarsharan Lal Batta and Arghya by Dr. Maithili Milind Sathe were also released.

#### • All India Samman, 2020 was conferred on the following persons

- Shri Naresh Mehta Wangmay Samman : Shri Jagram Singh, Chandigarh
- Shri Virendra Tiwari Memorial Award : Shri Hemant Kukreti, Delhi
- Shri Shailesh Matiani Smriti Chitra-Kumar : Smt. Sushma Munindra, Satna
- Shri Suresh Shukla 'Chandra' Natya Puraskar Story Prize : Shri Satyendra Kumar Taneja, Delhi
- Shri Prabhakar Shrotriya Smriti Criticism Award : Smt. Smriti Shukla,
  Jabalpur

### Regional Award, 2020 was conferred on the following persons

- Self. Hazarilal Jain Smriti Vangmay Award : Shree Narayan Vyas, Bhopal
- Ambika Prasad Memorial Divine Honor : Shri Ghanshyam Maithil 'Amrit', Bhopal
- Shri Shankar Sharan Lal Batta Mythological : Shri Lokendra Singh 'Kot', Badnagar

#### Fiction Award

- Syed Amir Ali Mir Award : Shri Santosh Supekar, Ujjain
- Shri Harihar Niwas Dwivedi Memorial Award : Shri Santosh Mohanty 'Deep', Indore
- Self. Hukamdevi Prakashchandra Kapoor Memorial Award : Ms. Suman Oberoi, Bhopal
- Self. Prakash Kumari Harkawat Woman Writing Award: Dr. Sudha Chauhan
  'Raj', Indore
- Shri Satish Balkrishna Oberoi Smriti : Dr. Malti Mahawar Basant, Bhopal

#### Women's Award

- Smt. Santosh Batta Smriti Stree Writing Award : Dr. Lata Agarwal, Bhopal
- Self. Rameshwar Srivastava Memorial New Award : Dr. Meenu Pandey, Bhopal
- Smt. Rashmi Joshi Vishisht Hindi Sevi Samman : Shri Virendra Nirjhar,
  Burhanpur
- Smt. Samptidevi Vijayvargiya Smriti Female : Ms. Janak Palta Magilligan, Indore

#### Welfare Award

- Smt. Sunderbai Shankarlal Tiwari Smriti : Smt. Tripti Mishra, Mhow
- Women's Social Service Award
- Self. Yashwant Argere memory positive : Shri Pankaj Pathak, Bhopal

#### Journalism Award

Self. Yashwant Argere memory positive: Shri Anand Saxena, Bhopal

## Local Award-2020 was presented to the following persons

- Smt. Raksha Sisodia Teacher Award : Smt. Nandita Shrivastava, Bhopal
- Dr. Ajay Dubey and Dr. Animesh Dubey Music (singing) award : K. Piyush Malak, Bhopal
- Dr. Ajay Dubey and Dr. Animesh Dubey Music (playing) award: K. Prasoon Jain, Bhopal
- Best Reader Award: Dr. Manjari Chaturvedi, Bhopal